The walk-in light well glazing

SKYFLOOR BL– COMBINED LIGHTWELL COVER AND GLASS FLOOR

Basement rooms are mostly dark. Basement rooms are mostly dark. For this reason, windows are installed which which provide access to daylight through light shafts, while at the same time protecting these shafts against the soil pressure. The SKYFLOOR BL ensures that the maximum amount of light is let in, even to basement floors. At the same time, the surface remains accessible: garden and traffic access are not restricted

Often, neither the amount of incoming light nor the appearance of the conventional light shaft are satisfactory due to… due to the very bulky steel grid. SKYFLOOR BL provides an ideal solution made of walk-on floor glass and shaft covers. The existing grate is replaced by a walk-on glass cover framed in stainless steel, which directs as much incoming daylight as possible to the basement floor. In this way, incoming daylight can be directed to the basement floor without barriers with maximum light yield. By means of a ventilation track extending along the wall of the house, the shaft as well as the adjacent cellar space remain ventilated.

As well as maximized use of incoming daylight, you will also have a high quality, clean-lined feature, which retains the full use of terraces, garden and circulation areas.

  • Load-bearing or continually walked on
  • Ventilated for air circulation
  • Various wall connections
  • Fast and easy to install
  • No sills - completely flush to the surrounding surface
  • Custom shapes, colour and sizes
  • Can be integrated into existing and new buildings
  • Durable system
  • Low maintenance

FORM

Please tell us the dimensions of your light shaft. Whether within standard sizes or individually – the SKYFLOOR BL is variable in shape and size.

THE RECTANGLE

The size of the light well cover can either be oriented by the outer edge of the existing grate or by the outer dimensions of the concrete shaft. Various standard dimension are available, with shaft widths up to a maximum of 2000 mm are available. These can be found under SIZES AND PRICES

THE INDIVIDUAL

Are the dimensions of your shaft outside the specified dimensions, or are you faced with other specifications in your project? Our custom made special solutions for walk-on light well covers leave nothing to be desired with regard to shape, size load bearing capacity and connection possibilities.

ADD ONS

Are you looking for a walk-on lightwell cover that meets all your requirements? Various options can be easily integrated into standard versions. Whether limited transparency, a wide range of materials or slip resistant coatings, we would be happy to create a customised solution ffor you to provide an optimum result.

ANTI-SLIP POINTS

Slip-resistant glass surface fine dot format for good slip resistance (R10) and optimum light transmission

SLIP RESISTANCE FULL SURFACE

Full-surface anti-slip glass surface for best slip resistance (R13). Prevents the view inside and the view outside.

SLIP RESISTANCE STRIPES

Slip-resistant glass surface in strip format (3mm/50%) for best slip resistance (R10).

WALKABLE

Glazing walkable according to DIN 18008-5 (D), SIA (CH) and ÖNORM B 3710 (AT) up to a maximum useful load of 5kN/sqm

WATER OUTLET LIMITED

Design of the entire stainless steel frame as a water-flow-limited system incl. connection lug for on-site sealing. Profile height min. 150mm.

PRIVACY GLAZING

Obscures the view both inwards and outwards

CERAMIC STRIP

Circumferential ceramic strip to cover the support strip. Colour black or gem. RAL-Colour tone customer

Sizes and Prices Skyfloor BL

The size of the SKYFLOOR BL is variable and is based on various parameters of the planned or existing shaft. Whether for new buildings or for fitting into existing buildings – the SKYFLOOR BL from Taghell can be manufactured according to the required dimensions within the range of minimum to maximum sizes listed.

High quality custom made, walk-on lightwell covers made of glass at transparent prices. The basic version of the lightwell covers can be selected according to shape and size. Depending on the requirements, the options described under “Add-on” can be added.

All prices are net, ex-works

REFERENCE SIZES

up to 100 x 60cm from 1100€
up to 120 x 80cm from 1400€
up to 140 x 100cm from 2000€
up to 200 x 80cm from 2200€
up to 200 x 100cm from 2900€
up to 300 x 100cm from 4200€

CUSTOM SIZES AT THE SAME PRICE AS THE REFERENCE SIZE

Example: 100 x 51cm from 1100€

MAXIMUM SIZE PER GLASS

300CM X 160CM

Larger dimensions are possible by dividing the glass as desired

PRICE INQUIRY – SKYFLOOR BL

If you need a size outside these parameters, contact us to configure your custom SKYFLOOR BL.

INSTALLATION

The installation of our Skyfloor is simple and time-saving. It can be carried out by your roofing specialist of choice or by installation specialists from our Taghell team. We are pleased to support external fitters for successful installation of the walkable skylights. You will find notes and recommendations in our installation instructions.
Please contact us for detailed assembly instructions.

Made in Germany – delivered and installed in Europe. Taghell plans, supplies and installs walkable skylights and floor glazing in a wide range of European countries.

Die begehbare Lichtschachtverglasung

SKYFLOOR BL – VEREINT LICHTSCHACHTABDECKUNG UND GLASBODEN

Kellerräume sind meist dunkel. Aus diesem Grund werden Fenster gesetzt, welche durch Lichtschächte einen Zugang zu Tageslicht haben, gleichzeitig schützen diese gegen das drückende Erdreich. Der SKYFLOOR BL stellt sicher, die maximale Menge an Licht auch in Kellergeschosse zu transportieren. Gleichzeitig bleibt die Fläche begehbar um Garten- und Verkehrsflächen nicht einzuschränken.

Der Ertrag des ankommenden Lichtes, sowie die optische Erscheinung herkömmlicher Lichtschächte sind durch das sehr massive Stahlgitter oft nicht zufriedenstellend. SKYFLOOR BL stellt hier die optimale Lösung aus begehbarem Bodenglas und Schachtabdeckung dar. Der bestehende Gitterrost wird durch eine in gebürsteten Edelstahl gefasste, begehbare Glasabdeckung ersetzt. So kann das einfallende Tageslicht barrierefrei mit maximaler Lichtausbeute in das Untergeschoss geleitet werden. Mittels einer an der Hauswand verlaufenden Lüftungsschiene bleibt der Schacht wie auch der angrenzende Kellerraum weiterhin belüftet.

Hiermit steht Ihnen neben maximiertem Lichteinfall auch eine hochwertige, gradlinige und moderne Optik zur Verfügung, die ganzflächige Nutzung von Terrassen-, Garten- und Verkehrsflächen beibehält.

  • Begehbar
  • Belüftet zu Luftzirkulation
  • Verschiedenste Wandanschlüsse möglich
  • Schneller / einfacher Einbau
  • Schwellenlos und barrierefrei
  • Individuell in Form und Größe
  • Integrierbar in Bestand und Neubau
  • Langlebiges System
  • Geringe Instandhaltung

FORM

eilen Sie uns die Maße Ihres Lichtschachtes mit. Ob innerhalb der Standardgrößen oder ganz individuell – der SKYFLOOR BL ist variabel in Form und Größe.

DER ECKIGE

Die Größe der Lichtschachtabdeckung orientiert sich wahlweise an der Außenkante des bestehenden Gitterrostes oder an den Außenmaßen des Betonschachtes. Es stehen Ihnen verschiedenste Standardformen mit Schachtbreiten bis zu 1400mm, sowie Schachtlängen bis maximal 2000mm zur Verfügung. Diese finden Sie unter GRÖSSEN UND PREISE.

DER INDIVIDUELLE

Liegen die Maße Ihres Schachtes außerhalb der angegebenen Maße oder sind Sie in Ihrem Projekt mit anderen Spezifikationen konfrontiert? Unsere maßgeschneiderten Sonderlösungen für begehbare Lichtschachtabdeckungen aus Glas lassen hinsichtlich Form, Größe, Lastenaufnahme und Anschlussmöglichkeiten nahezu keine Wünsche offen.

INDIVIDUELLE OPTIONEN

Sie wünschen sich ein optimal auf Ihre Ansprüche abgestimmte Lichtschachtabdeckung? Verschiedenste Optionen können problemlos auch in Standardausführungen integriert werden. Ob begrenzte Durchsicht, verschiedenste Materialien oder rutschhemmende Beschichtungen, gerne erstellen wir mit Ihnen eine individuell abgestimmte Lösung für ein optimales Ergebnis.

RUTSCHHEMMUNG PUNKTE

Rutschhemmende Glasoberfläche feinem Punkteformat für gute Rutschsicherheit (R10) und optimalen Lichtdurchlass

RUTSCHHEMMUNG VOLLFLÄCHE

Vollflächig rutschhemmende Glasoberfläche für beste Rutschsicherheit (R13). Hindert vor Einblick nach Innen und der Sicht nach Außen.

RUTSCHHEMMUNG STREIFEN

Rutschhemmende Glasoberfläche im Streifenformat (3mm/50%) für beste Rutschsicherheit (R10).

BEGEHBAR

Verglasung begehbar gemäss DIN 18008-5 (D), SIA (CH) und ÖNORM B 3710 (AT) bis zu einer maximalen Nutzlast von 5kN/qm

WASSERDURCHLASSBEGRENZT

Ausführung des gesamten Edelstahlrahmens als wasserdurchlaufbegrenztes System inkl. Anschlusslasche zur bauseitigen Abdichtung. Profilhöhe min 150mm.

SICHTSCHUTZVERGLASUNG

Hindert den unerwünschten Einblick nach Innen und die Sicht nach Außen

KERAMIKSTREIFEN

Umlaufender Keramikstreifen zur Abdeckung des Auflagerbandes. Farbe schwarz oder gem. RAL-Ton Kunde

Preise Skyfloor BL

Die Größe des SKYFLOOR BL ist variabel und orientiert sich an verschiedensten Parametern des geplanten oder gesetzten Schachtes. Ob für Neubauten als auch zum Einbau in bestehende Objekte – der SKYFLOOR BL von Taghell wird im Rahmen der aufgeführten Minimal- bis Maximalgrößen auf das gewünschte Maß gefertigt.

Hochwertig maßangefertigte, begehbare Lichtschachtabdeckungen aus Glas zu transparenten Preisen. Gegliedert nach Form und Größe kann die Basisversion der Lichtschachtabdeckung gewählt werden. Je nach Anspruch können die unter „Ergänzungen“ beschriebenen Optionen hinzugefügt werden.

Alle Preise verstehen sich netto, ab Werk.

RICHTGRÖSSEN

bis 100 x 60cm  ab 1100€
bis 120 x 80cm  ab 1400€
bis 140 x 100cm  ab 2000€
bis 200 x 80cm  ab 2200€
bis 200 x 100cm  ab 2900€
bis 300 x 100cm  ab 4200€

INDIVIDUELLE GRÖSSEN ZUM PREIS DER JEWEILS ANGEGEBENEN RICHTGRÖSSEN

Beispiel: 100 x 51cm ab 1100€

MAXIMALGRÖSSE JE GLAS

300CM X 160CM

Größere Maße sind durch Glasteilungen beliebig möglich

PREISANFRAGE – SKYFLOOR BL

Liegt die gewünschte Größe oder Form Ihrer begehbaren Bodenverglasung außerhalb der angegebenen Bereiche, kontaktieren Sie uns zur Konfiguration Ihres individuellen SKYFLOORS BL direkt.

EINBAU

Der Einbau unseres Skyfloors ist einfach und zeitsparend. Er kann über den Dachspezialisten Ihres Vertrauens oder durch Einbauspezialisten unseres Taghell-Teams erfolgen. Gerne unterstützen wir externe Monteure für einen erfolgreichen Verbau der begehbaren Oberlichter. Hinweise und Empfehlungen finden Sie in unserer Montageanleitung.
Für die detaillierte Montageanleitung nehmen Sie bitte Kontakt mit uns auf.

In Deutschland gefertigt – geliefert und verbaut in Europa. Taghell plant, liefert und verbaut begehbare Oberlichter und Bodenverglasungen in verschiedensten Ländern Europas.